Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Alternate title to this  post: The Dexter Morgan Starter Kit

Packing the apartment suuuccckkked. I actually used boxes this time instead of laundry baskets and reusable grocery bags from publix because we’re not moving apartment to apartment. We’re moving to Wilmington, NC.

In less than 3 weeks, Dicky got offered a job, the Savage Race team pulled off an amazing inaugural event, we’ve moved our entire lives into a garage (and it looks like an episode of Hoarders – omg, it’s awful!), and now we’re just waiting to pick up the u-haul.

So this is my announcement and bittersweet goodbye to all my friends, co-workers, and buddies that I’ve grown up with here in orlando. And by grown-up I mean spent long work nights and hangover mornings, conference hosting, coffee drinking, trivia and soccer and volleyball and ultimate frisbee playing, watching intramurals and football games at UCF, road trips to NC and across this beautiful state. It has been a fantastic 8 years here.

I’m leaving for NC on Friday, Sept. 9, and Dicky will leave next Friday and bring our stuff. It happened so fast and I still can’t wrap my head around the fact that I won’t be able to call myself part of the 1% of citizens here that actually love Orlando. We’ll only be gone for less than 2 years and then move back here to Central Florida and life will hopefully pick up right where we left off.

If you’ve made it this far – consider yourself invited to our going away party on Thursday, September 8, at the Chilly Spoons on South Orange Avenue. BYOFroYo (Buy Your Own Fro-Yo) and we’ll be there from around 8pm to 9:30pm. Everyone is invited!

BYOFro-Yo Suckas. See you there!

